Please join us for NAQP RTTY on Saturday July 17

Discussion in 'Contests, DXpeditions and Special Events' started by K6UFO, Jul 7, 2021.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Left-2
ad: Left-3
ad: MessiPaoloni-1
ad: L-Geochron
ad: HRDLLC-2
ad: L-MFJ
ad: abrind-2
  1. K6UFO

    K6UFO Ham Member QRZ Page

    The North American QSO Party on RTTY will be on Saturday July 17.
    Our friendly exchange is a Name and State (or Province or Country).
    Five bands, 10m to 80m, RTTY only. QSOs and Multipliers count again each band!
    Maximum of 100 watts to give everyone a little space to run.
    Party-time is Saturday 1800 UTC to Sunday 0600 UTC.
    Single-ops only 10 of the 12 hours, Multi-ops can do all 12 hours.
    Rules, records, and past results at the National Contest Journal website:
    <http://ncjweb.com/> http://ncjweb.com/
    Any group can form a NAQP Team of two to five single-operators. Register your
    Team before the contest at the "Team Registration" link:
    <http://ncjweb.com/rttynaqpteamreg/> http://ncjweb.com/rttynaqpteamreg/
    RTTY Practice is available on Thursday or Friday nights:
    Thursday night is the regular Thursday night RTTY NS Sprint.
    This follows the North American Sprint exchanges and rules.
    Friday 0145 UTC, Thursday 9:45PM EDT, 6:45PM PDT, for 30 minutes.
    See: <http://ncccsprint.com/rttyns.html> http://ncccsprint.com/rttyns.html
    Friday night is for NAQP RTTY Practice.
    Saturday 0200 UTC, Friday 10PM EST, 7PM PST, for 30 minutes.
    Call "CQ NA" and practice your NAQP exchanges and logging.
    Frequencies: 14084, 7084, and 3584 kHz and up.
    Then, NAQP RTTY starts Saturday morning, 1800 UTC.
    I welcome any photos and stories of your operation, they make the results more interesting.
    Look for our college and youth stations warming up for the YOTA contest on Sunday.
    Mark Aaker K6UFO
    NAQP RTTY Contest Manager
    k6ufo at arrl dot net
     
    NQ4T and KJ5T like this.

Share This Page