ad: QuirkyQRP-1

New Technician how can I e-sign my FCC License?

Discussion in 'QRZ Site Community Help Center' started by KJ7ZKZ, Jun 21, 2021.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: abrind-2
ad: Left-3
ad: Left-2
ad: L-MFJ
ad: Radclub22-2
  1. KJ7ZKZ

KJ7ZKZ Ham Member QRZ Page

I did some searching here and was unable to find an answer here and also must not be doing it correctly with google out on the open web so I thought I would ask here.

I am a brand new Technician, got my call sign KJ7ZKZ today and obtained the PDF of my corresponding "Official Copy" from the FCC. In this day and age I would like to apply an e-signature to the license and carry it with my on my iPhone. It appears that the FCC has locked the PDF which makes sense for fraud reason and other bad actor type activities.

Does anyone know how or can point me to a method that will allow an e-signature? I would like to avoid printing the license, signing it with ink, then scanning it again to PDF if possible? The main reason is I don't have access to a printer.

Again, if I missed this topic I apologize, I am a newbie just getting used to how things work.

Kindly,

Garry - KJ7ZKZ

Last edited: Jun 21, 2021
    KO4ESA likes this.
  2. KO4ESA

KO4ESA Ham Member QRZ Page

Couldn’t verify your call sign.

3. K8HIT

K8HIT Ham Member QRZ Page

Save the PDF as a JPEG. Edit the JPEG directly or put it into a Program like Word or other layout program.

If it won't save as, use the screen shot tool in Acrobat or the operating system. Then edit as you wish.

I hope this was more useful than

KO4ESA, WJ4U and KJ7ZKZ like this.
  4. KJ7ZKZ

Being new I don't know all the ins and outs these systems all I can say is that I tested on Saturday and got an email today (much sooner than I expected) that I could log into ARRL to get a PDF of my Technician license. All that worked and I have it on a PDF.

KO4ESA likes this.
  5. KJ7ZKZ

Very good idea that I hadn't thought of.

Thanks!

KO4ESA likes this.
  6. KJ7ZKZ