HF Signal Propagation Reporter, Where Is YOUR Signal Going?

Discussion in 'Amateur Radio News' started by KJ4YZI, Aug 16, 2017.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Left-3
ad: L-MFJ
ad: abrind-2
ad: Left-2
ad: Subscribe
  1. KJ4YZI

KJ4YZI Ham Member QRZ Page

In this video I will show you all about the site PSKreporter, and what you can learn about your signal, and the band conditions. Did you just build an ugly antenna? It may have tuned up, but are your signals traveling the globe? Check out the video to learn more.

SUBSCRIBE to HamRadioConcepts
    LIKE and SHARE on Facebook.

Attached Files:

N7CGV, YD3BHT, AC7DD and 2 others like this.
  2. VE7DXW

VE7DXW XML Subscriber QRZ Page

Is this based on WSPR???

3. NS8N

NS8N Ham Member QRZ Page

I like your videos man, please keep them coming. I'm totally new to digital modes so can use all the help I can get. An idea for your next one is how to properly setup a rig so it's not splattering, etc. I read somewhere that ALC indicator should not be coming on at all?

My Ten Tec Jupiter is prob creating a terrible digital signal because I've only ever really worked SSB and CW. I know how to set it up for those modes but not digital.

4. KK5JY

KK5JY Ham Member QRZ Page

PSKReporter is very cool. I have been using it recently to test the performance of a receiving antenna.

PSKReporter actually supports a number of different modes. If you visit the site [pskreporter.info], you can easily flip through the selector for the displayed mode to see which modes are shown, and get an idea for how many people are reporting each different mode.

5. K3FHP

K3FHP XML Subscriber QRZ Page