ad: M2Ant-1

QSO Today with Art Bell, W6OBB

Discussion in 'Amateur Radio News' started by 4Z1UG, Nov 16, 2022.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: abrind-2
ad: Left-2
ad: L-MFJ
ad: Radclub22-2
ad: Left-3
  1. K4BAD

K4BAD Ham Member QRZ Page

I listened to the above podcast….it was so great to hear his voice again!
    Sure do miss him…may he rest in peace

KK6IPR, W0ADL, K3SX and 4 others like this.
  2. K3EY

K3EY Premium Subscriber QRZ Page

When I worked at US AirWays in the instrument shop on afternoon shift we all listened to Art with Mal's Hole, the guy from the future, listened live when the Phoenix lights were making news, and all the other crazy fun things he brought to his show. That was my favorite radio show for a long time.

N4FUR, N7KO, AB4BF and 5 others like this.
  3. W7UUU

W7UUU Director, QRZ Forums Lifetime Member 133 QRZ HQ Staff Life Member QRZ Page

For a few years in the 80s I worked as a commercial fire/security installer for ADT (back when they were a stalwart of the industry, not what they are now). I worked the graveyard shift a lot, as I did work in large factories near Seattle after operating hours.

I have many fond memories of listening to "Coast to Coast" on the 1 to 3 hour drives from home to my late-night work site. I loved his show - and all the interesting and often kooky guests he'd have on. When I had my QSO with him in 2017 it was fun to share those memories with him and he seemed sincerely interested in hearing me tell them.

Dave
    W7UUU

N7KO, K3EY, WP4BRI and 2 others like this.
  4. N7KO

N7KO Ham Member QRZ Page

Probably the majority of us made it a habit to listen in on Art Bell Coast to Coast, I enjoyed the Bigfoot stories, the stories of Mel's hole and so many others. Now since George Norie took over he has changed the format, he likes to dwell on the Witches, Mediums, and the ones that can ha ha tell you what your dreams are or he is pushing pills or interviewing some nut that wrote a book.