ad: elecraft

Call Sign Not Recognized

Discussion in 'QRZ Site Community Help Center' started by WZ4SAM, Dec 29, 2023.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Left-3
ad: abrind-2
ad: Radclub22-2
ad: L-MFJ
ad: Left-2
  1. WZ4SAM

WZ4SAM Premium Subscriber QRZ Page

Hello Everyone,

I am brand new to amatuer radio, and just received my call sign this morning from the FCC. When I registered for my QRZ account this morning, it says that I am not a registered ham and that my call sign was not in the QRZ database. Do I just need to wait another day for the database to update because my call sign is so new? My call sign is KK7QFL, and I have verified that my call sign is appearing in the ULS.

KF5KWO likes this.
  2. W7UUU

W7UUU Director, QRZ Forums Lifetime Member 133 QRZ HQ Staff Life Member QRZ Page

Congrats on the new license!

Just give it a day or two for your info to auto-populate into QRZ from the FCC ULS feed. Sometimes it takes a few days

Dave
    W7UUU

AD0RS and WZ4SAM like this.
  3. K8VHL

K8VHL Platinum Subscriber Volunteer Moderator Platinum Subscriber QRZ Page

You're good to go now. Let us know via PM (we call it Conversation) if you need anything. Moderators are here to help. Welcome and thank you for electing the Premium Subscription. Enjoy!

KL7KN likes this.
  4. KA0HCP

KA0HCP XML Subscriber QRZ Page

@KK7QFL
    Welcome aboard to this great hobby! 73, bill

K8VHL likes this.
  5. K2CD

K2CD Premium Subscriber QRZ Page

Congratulations and welcome to the ranks, OB! Couldn't help but notice you dodged a big one with your call sign. There was a recent thread regarding "QLF". I wish you a lot of enjoyment with Amateur Radio.

6. KJ5EBC

KJ5EBC Ham Member QRZ Page

I'm having the same issue. I got my call sign from the FCC this morning. I'm not sure how quick the process QRZ takes to approve my call sign.

My call sign is KJ5EBC.

Any help would be appreciative.

73, Larry

7. KP4SX

KP4SX Ham Member QRZ Page

Give it a couple of days.

8. AD0RS