"The Telegrapher's Trilogy" released on Internet Archive...

Discussion in 'Amateur Radio News' started by K7ZB, Oct 12, 2021.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: HRDLLC-2
ad: MessiPaoloni-1
ad: abrind-2
ad: L-Geochron
ad: Left-3
ad: Left-2
ad: L-MFJ
  1. K7ZB

    K7ZB Ham Member QRZ Page

    The Telegrapher’s Trilogy has been made available free of charge at the Internet Archive and consists of three short stories, linked through time and characters by the communication code invented by Samuel Morse in 1844.

    The story begins in the Southwestern US with the “The Telegrapher of Canyon Diablo”, moves forward with “The Perkinsville Station” and culminates in “Nate Goes to War”.

    Amateur radio figures heavily in the third part and telegraphy is the common theme throughout.

    The time period spans from the late 1800’s through World War II and captures the spread of the railroad in the Southwest and the telegraph that made safe and timely travel possible.

    I am K7ZB, the author and the work is copyrighted. The trilogy is available in PDF, etc, on the Internet Archive here:


    An example of American Morse code and what it sounds like on a vintage railroad sounder is shown in the youtube video.

    ______ _ _ _ ______

    The Telegrapher’s Trilogy

    ©2020 All Rights Reserved Robert E. Houf K7ZB May 5, 2020
    HA3FLT, F8WBD, W9EBE and 1 other person like this.
  2. KE0GXN

    KE0GXN XML Subscriber QRZ Page

    I’ll look forward to reading it! Thanks for posting! 73
    N6RLS and K7ZB like this.

Share This Page