ad: CQMM-1

PINE BOARD TRANSMITTER BUILD BEGINS

Discussion in 'Amateur Radio News' started by K9EID/SK2024, Jul 16, 2017.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Left-2
ad: Radclub22-2
ad: L-MFJ
ad: abrind-2
ad: Left-3
  1. K9EID/SK2024

K9EID/SK2024 QRZ Lifetime Member #477 Platinum Subscriber Life Member QRZ Page

The Pine Board Project begins building the 80 and 40 meter AM tube transmitter on Ham Nation this week. Join the hundreds who are following the hundreds who are building this two band transmitter built on Pine Board. Put Ham Nation in Google and follow the show on Leo Laporte's TWIT network each Wednesday at 8 Pm, CDT. All of the video clips and diagrams are also at www.heilsound.com. Warm up those soldering irons and join in the fun.

Attached Files:

N2UHC, K4EAY, N5YCK and 3 others like this.
  2. PD3WMZ

PD3WMZ Ham Member QRZ Page

Hi,

I love this, I am a builder myself.
    Love to see the schematic.

I recently rebuilded the Marconi R1155, was great fun.
    Check it out on my website PD3WMZ.

Tell what you think.

73 and God Bless

Jo

3. K0UO

K0UO Platinum Subscriber Platinum Subscriber QRZ Page

That's pretty nostalgic, and reminds me of my first transmitter that was on a piece of plywood it had a 6L6 tube.

4. KE0GHU

KE0GHU Premium Subscriber QRZ Page

Just finished my power supply this week, I am looking forward to seeing the transmitter parts list and schematics when they are posted

Attached Files:

5. W4FJT

W4FJT XML Subscriber QRZ Page

Would make a good retro kit.

6. KO0M

KO0M Ham Member QRZ Page

Was just wondering "hope you dont get mad" why such HIGH voltage for a starter project? I know some people who are very interested in this project but, the high voltage aspects of Tube technology scares the hell out of them. I pointed them to some alternative projects with transistors but, they still wish they could follow along with the show and your project.

7. WN1MB

WN1MB Ham Member QRZ Page

The 120VAC mains supply is more lethal than the B+.