Iowa High Altitude Balloon Launch

Discussion in 'Contests, DXpeditions and Special Events' started by KB9BVN, Sep 14, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: MessiPaoloni-1
ad: Left-2
ad: L-Geochron
ad: HRDLLC-2
ad: Left-3
ad: L-MFJ
ad: abrind-2
  1. KB9BVN

    KB9BVN Ham Member QRZ Page

    QRP ARCI is pleased to announce their sponsorship of the Iowa High Altitude Balloon (iHAB) project. This sponsorship is for the second launch by iHAB. This launch will provide improvements over their first launch to include better APRS tracking, an improved 20 meter beacon and better camera clarity.

    The launch is scheduled for October 2, 2010 at 14:00Z (9AM CDT) from the Ottumwa Industrial Airport (OTM) IHCC North Campus Aviation Building. Preflight will begin at 13:00Z (8AM CDT). Should weather prevent the launch, the fall back date will be Saturday, October 9, 2010 at the same times.

    The QRP Beacon (1.6 watts) will be on 14.059.0 MHz signing (the QRP ARCI Club call sign) “K6JSS iHAB 2”

    Please go to http://www.qrparci.org/ for more information on the flight and special recognition for reception reports.
     
  2. KB9BVN

    KB9BVN Ham Member QRZ Page

    The balloon launch is 8 days away and all systems are go! Please send your reception reports to balloon@qrparci.org - QRP ARCI will be issuing a nice QSL certificate to all that submit a reception report.

    The launch is scheduled for October 2, 2010 at 14:00Z (9AM CDT) from the Ottumwa Industrial Airport (OTM) IHCC North Campus Aviation Building. Preflight will begin at 13:00Z (8AM CDT). Should weather prevent the launch, the fall back date will be Saturday, October 9, 2010 at the same times.

    The QRP Beacon (1.6 watts) will be on 14.059.0 MHz signing (the QRP ARCI Club call sign) “K6JSS iHAB 2”
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page