iHAB-3 Launch Announcement - March 5, 2011

Discussion in 'Contests, DXpeditions and Special Events' started by W0OTM, Feb 28, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: L-Geochron
ad: abrind-2
ad: L-MFJ
ad: MessiPaoloni-1
ad: HRDLLC-2
ad: Left-3
ad: Left-2
  1. W0OTM

    W0OTM XML Subscriber QRZ Page

    [​IMG]
    iHAB_Logo.png
    HAB-3 Launch Announcement

    The iHAB Team is excited to announce the next launch of the iHAB Project! iHAB-3 is scheduled to launch March 5, 2011 at 15:00Z (10AM CST). We will launch from Ottumwa,IA. Preflight will begin at 14:00Z (9AM CST).

    iHAB-3 is an important launch for the iHAB Team as we have been designing/building payload control systems. These systems allow ground based control stations to send commands to the payload. This flight, we will demonstrate the abliity to activate/deactivate the 20M beacon at controlled intervals.

    Visit http://www.ihabproject.com/iHAB-3/ for updated Flight News, and Launch Information.

    Be sure to checkout the interactive Mission Control site for those who wish to follow the iHAB-3 Launch LIVE!

    === The launch of
    i-HAB3 will be webcast LIVE starting at 9AM CST, so please plan to visit Mission Control. ===

    http://www.ihabproject.com/iHAB-3/MissionControl.php

    FlightComm for this launch:
    KØBRP - Fairfield, IA
    147.33Ø+ KØBRP
    WA6GUF - Burlington, IA
    146.790- Tone: 100.00

    Everyone is invited to login and enjoy the chase.


    Launch Details:


    Saturday - March 5, 2011
    Preflight: 14:00Z - 9AM CST (Webcast LIVE)
    Launch: 15:00Z - 10AM CST


    Flight Prediction:
    Burst Altitude: 28,910m (94,825ft)
    Range: 169.2km (105mi), Flight Time: 3hr23
    Landing: South of Davenport, IA


    CURRENT FLIGHT STATUS:
    === GO ===
    Updated: Mon Feb 28 14:36:00 CST 2011

    FlightComm:
    KØBRP - Fairfield, IA
    147.33Ø+ KØBRP
    WA6GUF - Burlington, IA
    146.790- Tone: 100.00


    APRS - W0OTM-2 (Chase Truck)

    Propulsion:
    600g He

    Payload:
    Cellular GPS Tracking
    Boostmobile- Motorola i290

    APRS - W0OTM-4
    144.39Mhz

    2ØM QRP Beacon
    14.Ø59.Ø Mhz
    "iHAB-3 High Alt Balloon"
    * See beacon schedule
    Homebrew ~ 1.6W
    (Thank you WAØITP for the build!)


    Keep Looking Up!
    Marshall Dias - W0OTM


    <style type="text/css">@font-face { font-family: "Arial Black"; }p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal { margin: 0in 0in 0.0001pt; font-size: 12pt; font-family: "Times New Roman"; }div.Section1 { page: Section1; }</style> [FONT=&quot]iHAB
    - Iowa High Altitude Balloon Project
    614 North Court - Ottumwa, Iowa 52501
    http://www.ihabproject.com - (641) 777-7046
    [/FONT]
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

ad: hrd-2