ad: TinyPaddle-1

Another are you ready for - ARRL Sweepstakes (CW)

Discussion in 'Contests, DXpeditions, QSO Parties, Special Events' started by K6DWI, Nov 2, 2020.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Left-3
ad: Left-2
ad: abrind-2
ad: L-MFJ
ad: Radclub22-2
  1. K6DWI

K6DWI Ham Member QRZ Page

ARRL Sweepstakes Contest, CW: Nov 7, 2100Z to Nov 9, 0300Z

2. W7UUU

W7UUU Director, QRZ Forums Lifetime Member 133 QRZ HQ Staff Life Member QRZ Page

I was ;)

Dave
    W7UUU

KK9W and N3FAA like this.
  3. N3FAA

N3FAA XML Subscriber QRZ Page

This is probably the only contest I have never worked before, due to my work schedule. What the hell is up with the exchange? Might as well throw mother's maiden name in there too.

4. W5BIB

W5BIB Premium Subscriber QRZ Page

Dave,... Do you have any rig to get on-the-air with ?

5. W7UUU

W7UUU Director, QRZ Forums Lifetime Member 133 QRZ HQ Staff Life Member QRZ Page

If all goes as planned, I will be ... for my VERY first time ... an SWL using a Graymark Regen receiver from the kitchen table!! How cool is that??

I LOVE a challenge. Dug some wire out of the muck for a 30 foot wire antenna, fired up the Graymark (@N3AB - big thanks to him!), and will endeavor to spend some hours copying call signs.

Sounds like FUN actually! I will work the Graymark (as an SWL) in between "mucking out of the garage" which is a long ongoing project for now.

I always try to keep "the sunny side up"

Dave
    W7UUU

6. W5BIB

Could/would you have use for a:

Heathkit HW-9(WARC)
    HFT-9
    HM-9
    SP-99
    HWA-2036-3 (sorry, don't have the matching power supply) :(

I know that, with you, this gear would have a good home !

(I'm in the Christmas spirit) :D Besides,... I'm almost 74 & have come to the conclusion that "Life's too short (for me) for QRP" - I'm back to 100w & a wire ;)

dit dit

7. W7UUU

You're just too kind, Steve. But really - I'm OK. I did lose a BEAUTIFUL Heathkit HW-9 in the fire :(