ad: Radclub22-1

Completed How do I add my Call Sign to my QRZ account - KO6DOF

Discussion in 'Add My Call Sign to QRZ - Database Helpers Forum' started by KO6DOF, Feb 29, 2024.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Radclub22-2
ad: Left-3
ad: L-MFJ
ad: abrind-2
ad: Left-2
  1. KO6DOF

KO6DOF Ham Member QRZ Page

Hello, I am a newly licensed technician, as of today. I would like to add call sign, KO6DOF, to my QRZ account. I am in the United States. How do I go about doing this? Thank you!!!

Last edited: Feb 29, 2024
  2. JA6XZS

JA6XZS Volunteer DX Helper Volunteer DX Helper Platinum Subscriber QRZ Page

Your username will soon be changed to your callsign.

"IN PROGRESS"

3. JA6XZS

JA6XZS Volunteer DX Helper Volunteer DX Helper Platinum Subscriber QRZ Page

KANASILI to KO6DOF completed, same password.
    --

Unfortunately, we DO NOT add US callsigns (excluding 1x1 callsigns) to the database manually.

USA callsigns get downloaded from the FCC ULS database to QRZ automatically and it might take 2-3 business days from the grant date of your license. So, please be patient until then.

Once your callsign appears on QRZ, please log out of QRZ.com once, and then log back in to active your account.
    It will allow you to access the database and edit it yourself.

Thank you,

Kaz, JA6XZS
    DX Helper, QRZ.com

4. KO6DOF

Hello,
    I am interested in applying for the new ham jumpstart program. When I click on the link it tells me that I am not eligible and pops up this message:
    "Sorry, this program is only available to Amateur Radio Operators located in the United States. Your QRZ account does not list any callsigns issued by the FCC."
    I am in the United States and am newly licensed as of today. I would love to apply for this. How might I go about this?
    Thank you for your time and help.
    KO6DOF

5. KD9TED

KD9TED Ham Member QRZ Page