ad: MLSons-1

California AB-1785 signed - Bans Ham Radio Usage in Vehicle

Discussion in 'Amateur Radio News' started by K6ZOO, Oct 27, 2016.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Left-3
ad: Radclub22-2
ad: abrind-2
ad: Left-2
ad: L-MFJ
  1. G7TGY

G7TGY Ham Member QRZ Page

When I was a paramedic in the UK (probably 10 or 11 years ago now), the response vehicles that mostly had one person were all fitted with 'hands free' radios - the TX switch was a long stalk pull to make, non latching switch on the steering column. Meant you could keep both hands on the wheel and talk to the dispatcher. Same for the siren controls - most functions were controlled using the horn button.

Still regularly ignored dispatch calls whilst driving on lights and sirens, especially messages that really didn't need answers or responses at that time.

TGY

2. WB8NUT

WB8NUT Ham Member QRZ Page

Keep voting for Democrats, and you'll lose more rights that this one.

3. KF6FRR

KF6FRR Ham Member QRZ Page