ad: chuckmartin

Youth ham net

Discussion in 'Youth Forum' started by KD8EPC, May 26, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Left-2
ad: MessiPaoloni-1
ad: Subscribe
ad: L-MFJ
  1. KD0DJH

    KD0DJH Ham Member QRZ Page

    Ok

    Ok, I'll keep checking in and hopefully soon I have some sort of rig up.
     
  2. KD8EPC

    KD8EPC Ham Member QRZ Page

    ok hope you get something up soon
     
  3. KD8EPC

    KD8EPC Ham Member QRZ Page

    both the 40 meter and 80 meter freqs. are occupied we will have to find different frequencies if youve got any suggestions let me know.
     
  4. W9MAV

    W9MAV Ham Member QRZ Page

    How about 7.500 I don't think many people would be there! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
     
  5. KD8EPC

    KD8EPC Ham Member QRZ Page

    "How about 7.500 I don't think many people would be there! "

    i think not..... according to the band plan we can only go to 7.300 mhz
     
  6. W9MAV

    W9MAV Ham Member QRZ Page

    Hehe. Well we could be pirates!!

    I was joking. Actually 7500 is probably SW junk.
     
  7. KD8EPC

    KD8EPC Ham Member QRZ Page

    freeband hams....... come on now were not cber's i think 40 might be a bad band to much sw stuff
     
  8. KC2PMW

    KC2PMW Ham Member QRZ Page

    Frequency Recommendations

    Hey guys,

    I would recommend 75mtrs On Sunday morning 03:00 UTC (Saturday evening 11:00PM EDT, Saturday 10:00 PM EST) at 3.993 MHz LSB. That area is usually clear.

    For 40mtrs, the whole band is either SW or contesting on the weekends. Bad place for a night net.

    20mtrs around 14.335 MHz USB is OK at night usually. I think maybe a net on Sunday morning 02:00 UTC (Saturday evening 10:00 PM EDT, Saturday 9:00 PM EST).

    Either of those places should work for a good net. Let me know on the forum.

    73,
    Andrew, KC2PMW
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

ad: M2Ant-1