www.ten-ten.org ?? Lost their domain ??

Discussion in 'Amateur Radio Clubs' started by N4UP, Feb 5, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Left-2
ad: Left-3
ad: L-MFJ
ad: Subscribe
ad: abrind-2
  1. N4UP

    N4UP Premium Subscriber QRZ Page

    I am not a 10-10 member, but I was curious enough to try to look their website.

    Google reveals www.ten-ten.org as their address. It used to work. But now, apparently, they have lost their web domain as I get the message "Firefox can't find the server at www.ten-ten.org" whenever I try. This has been going on for a while, days if not weeks. I have no trouble accessing other websites. And this problem occurs on multiple/different computers and multiple/different browsers.

    Anyone else having this problem ??
  2. KF5RRF

    KF5RRF Premium Subscriber QRZ Page

    Works fine here. Their WHOIS record is up-to-date. DNS record exists for ten-ten.org.

    www.ten-ten.org is an alias for ten-ten.org.
    ten-ten.org has address
    ten-ten.org mail is handled by 0 ten-ten.org.

    See if you can get to it by the IP address above. If not, you've got something going on at your end.
  3. N4UP

    N4UP Premium Subscriber QRZ Page

    Thank you. The copy-and-paste of the IP address works fine. I suppose it doesn't matter why the alias doesn't work, but the alias doesn't work on any of my five computers/two different operating systems/two different browsers. In each case I am clicking on the link provided by the search engine. That link ( alias ) used to work, but now does not. Since the IP address works, then it must be something happening on this end, which is perplexing. But for now I won't worry about it. Thanks.
  4. N4UP

    N4UP Premium Subscriber QRZ Page

    Actually ... I will worry about it now. I can use the IP address to get to the main 10-10 site, but none of the links within the main 10-10 page work, probably because they use the alias. If they work for you/others then something is amiss here. But what in the world would be/could be blocking the alias on this end? And why would the 10-10 site be the only website that my "system" is ( apparently ) blocking? Unless somehow my security suite thinks www.ten-ten.org is dangerous? I may try turning off my firewall for a moment just to see ...

    Okay, I turned off the firewall and still cannot access www.ten-ten.org

    Some of the links on the 10-10 site use the IP address and work; those that use the alias do not work.
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2014
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

ad: cq2k-1