ad: MyersEng-1

Which is the better value, QRZ or ARRL?

Discussion in 'Ham Radio Discussions' started by K2TAP, Apr 1, 2021.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Left-3
ad: HRDLLC-2
ad: abrind-2
ad: Left-2
ad: L-MFJ
ad: MessiPaoloni-1
ad: L-Geochron
  1. K2TAP

K2TAP XML Subscriber QRZ Page

I'm new to the Amateur Radio World and I'm looking for my first paid Subscription. I can't decide what is best to start my journey. I know they are Apples and Oranges, but I just want to start with one or the other. I could use some help, from you veterans, with this dilemma. Thx... H²

2. KP4SX

KP4SX Premium Subscriber QRZ Page

Yes, apples and oranges. One has absolutely zero to do with the other. You might want to do some further investigation.
    Is there some specific aspect that you are looking for? Its not Instagram vs Twitter.

KG7LEA, KA2FIR, W7HV and 4 others like this.
  3. K0UO

K0UO Platinum Subscriber Platinum Subscriber QRZ Page

It's always good to hear from new amateur radio operators.

I'm a lifetime ARRL member but I support QRZ 100% also.
    Qrz is free speech for amateurs with lots of instant technical advice.

You have to ignore some of these stupid comments on here
    Just like and other public forum. It is free to start.

There's a bunch of boneheads running the ARRL but the League has been able keep amateur frequencies alive over the years.

Welcome to amateur radio, you will enjoy it, good luck and have fun.

If you're on a tight budget save your money and buy equipment and get on the AIR right now. I hope to work you on the air.
    K0UO

N0TZU, WD0BCT, N8SMG and 5 others like this.
  4. K2TAP

I agree with you. I was a member of ARRL for a for year a couple of decades ago and enjoyed it. But since I was not a ham, it didn’t seem to valuable. I like the QRZ, but have a few apps and QRZ that look up call letters while I’m talking to folks, so this seem to have value and might could use my support (although it is limited). Thanks for your reply. H²