ad: vanity

QRZ Log... Not everybody shows up

Discussion in 'Logbook User Forum' started by K4DFH, May 17, 2018.

Tags:
ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Subscribe
ad: MessiPaoloni-1
ad: Left-2
ad: L-MFJ
  1. K4DFH

K4DFH XML Subscriber QRZ Page

I am new to QRZ Log. Mostly I do OK with it, but sometimes, I log a contact, and they show no QRZ Log. I understand that not everybody participates, probably more than a few that don't even want to, but what puzzles me, is for a number of contacts that show no QRZ Log, when I look them up in the database, I find they DO have a log (one of them with THOUSANDS of contacts), but it is not indicated in MY log. I can not request a confirmation from them. Another issue I am having, when I try to confirm a contact request, I get a window that tells me how many contacts I have had with them, but the only thing the window will let me do is log a NEW contact with them. All of this is very frustrating, because I had planned to make QRZ my primary station log.

2. KA4EET

KA4EET XML Subscriber QRZ Page

I have had a similar problem, so I started Lotw and downloaded all my contacts from QRZ Log. LoTW found 500 qsl confirmed so I uploaded the QSLs they found back into QRZ. .......so far they (QRZ) did not give me any confirmations for any of these LOtw qsls.

K4DFH likes this.
  3. K3XR

K3XR Ham Member QRZ Page

If they have an email address listed on their page it might help to send them the information and ask that they log it may not receive a response but at least an effort was made.

4. K4DFH

Well, I finally gave up on QRZ Log as my primary logging solution. I was editing a QSO, and my whole log page locked up. I filed a support ticket, and got an unsatisfactory response. Hearing nothing more, the next day, I filed another, and the response suggested that it was my fault, and stopped just short of telling me I may not be presenting an accurate picture of the situation. This was 24 hours after my log went down.