Practice Exams with Collaborative Interactive Study Material

Discussion in 'Becoming an Amateur Radio Operator/Upgrading Privi' started by KD0FNR, Oct 31, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Subscribe
ad: L-MFJ
ad: Left-3
ad: Left-2
  1. KD0FNR

KD0FNR Ham Member QRZ Page

Hi,

Apologies if this isn't the right forum for this. I've created an online license exam practice application located at:

http://copaseticflow.blogspot.com/2008/10/amateur-radio-license-exam-practice.html

All questions are randomly pulled from the question pool and there are links to freely available online study materials, (Wikipedia, NASA, etc...), for most questions. In addition, users can add links to their favorite study material for each question. I hope you find it useful! Please let me know what you think!

KD0FNR

2. W2GSJ

W2GSJ Ham Member QRZ Page

hiya, i'm now studying for my general, and with just a few minutes on your site find it pretty useful in that you can keep going on a question until you get the answer correct. other sites i have been toying with will just say wrong and go to the next question.

even if i get it wrong, its nice to know what the right answer was so you can say,, ya thats right, instead of a big red X like your on family feud or something.

i think its pretty sweet, and thank you for your contribution.

3. KD0FNR

Thanks for the feedback kc2seq! I'm glad it's working for you. I'm using it to study for my extra class now.

I added two graphing features last week. One feature graphs your scores on each practice test. The second feature shows a graph of your relative scores per subelement. A link to each of the practice tests can be found at:

http://copaseticflow.blogspot.com/2008/11/amateur-radio-exams-now-have-charting.html