Passed all three exams in one morning. HamTestOnline

Discussion in 'Becoming an Amateur Radio Operator/Upgrading Privi' started by WC6T, Feb 8, 2019.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: MessiPaoloni-1
ad: L-MFJ
ad: Left-2
ad: Subscribe
  1. WC6T

WC6T Ham Member QRZ Page

First off I need to say that except for being a student, I am NOT affiliated with HamsTestOnline. I have absolutely no financial interest in that website whatsoever. I am only here because I believe that the website is a fantastic tool for learning the necessary information that will make it possible for you to become an Amateur Extra if that's what you want.

https://www.hamradiolicenseexam.com/study.jsp

Of course you can also shoot for Technician or General as well. I signed up for HamTestOnline originally a few years ago. I can't tell you why I didn't finish what I started as I don't really recall. My best guess is that laziness took over and I decided it was just too much work. Too much studying. I also can't tell you why I stuck with it this time. Other than kind of finishing up with one of life's hurdles, nothing was really any different in my life. But about the beginning of December, 2018, I opened up HamsTestOnline. It had been so long that my account had finally expired.

I was pleased to find that I could re-instate it for I think $14.99. Not bad I thought. What could it hurt? So that day I think I put in about two hours of study. I knew the real test was quite some time off. I need to state that until this my only radio experience was in building a Lyonodyne Crystal radio. It's very cool. Here is the link.

radio http://www.crystalradio.net/crystalsets/lyonodyne/index.shtml

Well, I also built a crystal radio for a fifth grade science project. Oh, one more, I had a CB radio licence, yes you needed a license at one time for CB. It was a, pay a fee and receive a license type of thing. So that's my vast radio experience.