Just curious as I am getting into SOTA, Grid Hunting, and County Hunting... SOTA rules make sense to me, mostly. But grids and counties are a bit more confusing to me. More than a few of the awards I've seen as a grid hunter want me to operate within XX miles from my home station. If I go there and operate, I'll be well outside my home station radius so it won't count for me. But if I go to a rare grid or county that people are needing, will it count for someone else? I'm not sure if operating portable or mobile changes anything there. Examples: I am in grid CN85, but I drive to DN08 and operate there. Or, I'm in grid CN85 but I get on a boat and go out 100 miles offshore and I'm in a grid in the ocean. Or, a county hunter needs Pend Oreille County in WA, but my home station is in Clark County. Will these count as the grid I'm in for another OP?