Okay, Now What?

Discussion in 'Becoming an Amateur Radio Operator/Upgrading Privi' started by K6PLE, Mar 19, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Subscribe
ad: Left-2
ad: QSOToday-1
ad: L-MFJ
ad: abrind-2
ad: Left-3
  1. K6PLE

K6PLE Ham Member QRZ Page

That wasn't so bad... A little study and wallah, I'm an EXTRA! Even so, I am still a newbie as it was only four months ago that I took both element 2 and 3 at the same time. Thanks Gordo-WB6NOA! All I did was wear out a couple of highlighters on the correct answers in Gordo's books and never looked at the wrong answers. Took practice tests online and went back to the book with the questions I missed. Funny that I worked especially hard on the math and there was not one math question on the test.

I suppose the real fun is just beginning as I now must learn to tune antennas, climb towers, become proficient in CW and the really hard part seems to be learning to solder!

73-K6PLE

2. KC5AKB

KC5AKB XML Subscriber QRZ Page

Congrats
    It will all come in time .
    The main thing now is to enjoy and learn.

3. AA9G

AA9G Ham Member QRZ Page

What's next? CW of course.

4. K6PLE

Been working fervently at that. Sure is a strange language, I can copy from my CW Machine all day long but... As soon as I go on the air, everything locks up, my brain refuses to communicate with my hand and I can only get about 50% copy. Maybe the problem here is that I expect too much as I've only been at it for a couple months.

Thanks for the support!

73-K6PLE

5. KD3WB

KD3WB Ham Member QRZ Page

It would be nice to know where you are transmitting.

Ben

6. K6PLE

I am listening right now on -+7.026

Paul

7. KD3WB

KD3WB Ham Member QRZ Page

Nothing heard. Maybe 15 meters.

Ben

8. K6PLE