Newbie question on a Yaesu.

Discussion in 'Mobile Radio Systems' started by WANNABHAM2, Nov 28, 2019.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: L-MFJ
ad: Left-3
ad: MessiPaoloni-1
ad: Subscribe
ad: Left-2
  1. WANNABHAM2

WANNABHAM2 QRZ Member

Just starting out and yet to receive my license and learning as I go! :) Can anyone tell me if the Yaesu FT-2980r is a VHF/UHF radio? I seem to be having trouble finding where it states that or not.:rolleyes:

2. W7UUU

W7UUU Super Moderator Lifetime Member 133 Administrator Volunteer Moderator Platinum Subscriber Life Member QRZ Page

You'll learn quickly here that a lot of folks expect stuff so simple to Google be Googled before posting.... just sayin' ;)

But outside of that, Google gave me this: https://www.yaesu.com/indexVS.cfm?c...51389D979FE1311373&DivisionID=65&isArchived=0

2-meters only - real solid radio, as is typical with most things Yaesu

Dave
    W7UUU

3. WANNABHAM2

WANNABHAM2 QRZ Member

Well, as I stated, I'm just starting out and know nothing of this hobby. I did search and like I also stated, I didn't see where it stated VHF/UHF. Thank you for the link but, please go ahead and delete my account! If this is the response to very new folks starting out, I'd rather not be a part of this Forum. Thanks.

4. W7UUU

W7UUU Super Moderator Lifetime Member 133 Administrator Volunteer Moderator Platinum Subscriber Life Member QRZ Page

Good grief! Really?

I simply pointed you to the link showing it as a 144-MHz radio. I was NOT trying to insult you - I was trying to HELP you.

Wow

Happy Thanksgiving regardless,

Dave
    W7UUU

W7EDC and WANNABHAM2 like this.
  5. WANNABHAM2

WANNABHAM2 QRZ Member

PM sent with my apologies!:(

6. N4MU

N4MU Ham Member QRZ Page