ad: SDRKits-1

New logbook service

Discussion in 'Computers, Hardware, and Operating Systems' started by R3NAU, Jul 16, 2019.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: K5AB-Elect-1
ad: MessiPaoloni-1
ad: Left-2
ad: Left-3
ad: L-MFJ
ad: Subscribe
  1. R3NAU

R3NAU Ham Member QRZ Page

(***Excuse me for my Terrible english***)
    Hi, my name is Mikhail, i am a programmer.
    And i got questions for radioamateurs:

Is there a need to create new web service - QSL logbook?
    Is there a web service with some features what you want to use

Planned features:
    • QSL logbook
    • Last contacts at worldmap. recent activity
    • Your contacts timeline
    • Export logbooks to XLS/XML
    • Private or public profile
    • List of hardware
    • QSL cards auto generating
    • e.g
    Service planned with simple interface.
    Planned platforms:
    • Web
    • Android
    • Windows application
    Before i starts i want to hear your opinion and critics about this idea.
    Probably it totally unnecessary.

Service will be my own, uncommercial hobby project and free to use

From radio amateur to radioamateurs

I do not want to compete with the qrz.com at all
    I be glad if we can work together, or integrate, or running service within qrz.com project

Share your ideas and thoughts in this thread
    73 to all, thanks.

Last edited: Jul 16, 2019
  2. KA8NCR

KA8NCR Ham Member QRZ Page

3. R3NAU

Sure, applications can be based on presented api. It even simplifies my work

4. W0KDT

W0KDT XML Subscriber QRZ Page

What problem are you trying to solve?

5. R3NAU

It just hobby. Trying to make some (usefull for people) app.
    If there are no problem, nothing to do here.
    I just investigating: worth it or no.

AG5DB likes this.
  6. R3NAU

Maybe i should create an application that collects data from all these services? Like a aggregator.
    As i know there are few services like qrz.com with open api - it not so hard to inegrate.