HTML-Kit Tools

Discussion in 'Computers, Hardware, and Operating Systems' started by AJ8MH, Dec 20, 2019.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Left-2
ad: Left-3
ad: L-MFJ
ad: Subscribe
ad: MessiPaoloni-1
  1. AJ8MH

AJ8MH Ham Member QRZ Page

I've been using HTML-Kit 292 and HTML-Kit Tools for many years, and have lost the dictionary capabilities in HTML-Kit Tools. (It works in HTML-KIT 232.)

Both programs seem to have lost developer support. Their blog is outdated and clicking on their support forum gives a 502 bad gateway error, so finding help seems impossible. I like both programs and hate to change to another editor. I've reloaded both programs and reloaded the dictionary plug-in, but nothing has helped. HTML-Kit Tools does show I have an active dictionary, so maybe there is something wrong with Spell Check calling the dictionary.

When I click on Manage Dictionaries, I do see "hkEN_US (version 20191220) [Pending Verification]". When I try to load another dictionary, it's looking for a .hdi file. No .hdi files on my machine.

Any suggestions?

2. KB0MNM

KB0MNM Ham Member QRZ Page