I erred. Only in Swapmeet will the delete button be available for 30 minutes after posting. If you do post something in other forums and you wish to delete your post, you do not need to use Edit and then a period before posting. Just edit you post and erase all the text, pics, etc. At the end of 30 minutes the post will disappear because there is no info contained in it.