ad: CQMM-1

FCC Investigating Amateur Radio, Commercial Application Processing Glitch

Discussion in 'Amateur Radio News' started by KC3DRZ, Jul 7, 2016.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: L-MFJ
ad: Left-3
ad: Radclub22-2
ad: abrind-2
ad: Left-2
  1. KC3DRZ

KC3DRZ XML Subscriber QRZ Page

2. N2YIR

N2YIR Ham Member QRZ Page

Ahh. The FCC....

Moving at the speed of government.

In the private sector webmasters and IT departments wouldn't be able to go home until the issue is resolved. I know personally. I work in IT at such a company.

KF5RRF, KB9RGD and KM4TIN like this.
  3. KI3U

KI3U Ham Member QRZ Page

Well for what it's worth - I got on the FCC ULS Tuesday morning (5 July) a couple of days ago to renew my license. The following morning (yesterday), just under 24 hours later it was a done deal with no errors.

Berj / KI3U

WD8FM likes this.
  4. KS6N

KS6N Ham Member QRZ Page

I have a change application in on uls from 6/29 and it's still pending.

KI4UDV likes this.
  5. KC9UDX

KC9UDX Platinum Subscriber Platinum Subscriber QRZ Page

Sounds like the ULS has been orangelighted.

At a former employer, we built a room for our air compressors. They painted the exterior brown. I put up a luminaire to indicate that the compressor control was turned on. I actually got a brown incandescent Edison base lamp to blend in with the walls.

I wonder if they still make those brown lights. We could brownlight the ULS.

KB9RGD likes this.
  6. KB2FCV

KB2FCV Ham Member QRZ Page

Yup, spent many an hour day or night at the computer / on outage calls until the problem is resolved. I'm sure they will get the problem fixed soon.

Not getting much sympathy from me on the two week wait... Before everything was computerized it took months for that new ticket to arrive in the mail! I can remember checking that mailbox every day...

KB0TT, W0JRM, KB9RGD and 1 other person like this.
  7. W1MCK

W1MCK Ham Member QRZ Page