22 JULY an ISS school contact with Seinan Gakuin Junior Senior High School, Fukuoka, Japan

Discussion in 'Satellite and Space Communications' started by IW2BSF, Jul 20, 2021 at 6:21 PM.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Left-2
ad: Left-3
ad: l-gcopper
ad: l-BCInc
ad: Subscribe
ad: abrind-2
ad: L-MFJ
  1. IW2BSF

    IW2BSF Ham Member QRZ Page

    22 JULY an ISS school contact with Seinan Gakuin Junior Senior High School, Fukuoka, Japan

    This contact is in direct via 8N6SW ..... that is :

    Seinan gakuin "Seinan" Junior Senior High school
    1-1-1 Momochihama Sawara-ku
    Fukuoka-City 8140001 - Japan

    The ISS callsign is presently scheduled to be NA1SS and the cheduled astronaut is Akihiko Hoshide KE5DNI.

    Contact is at 09:14 UTC, 31 deg.

    downlink signals from ISS will be audible on 145.800MHz FM in JAPAN !

    contact will be in english. PLEASE RX only!

    73 de IW2BSF - Rudy




    Questions generated by the Seinan Gakuin Junior Senior High School students:

    1. What is the best space food that you have ever had?

    2. Do you have any personal routines that you do before you do something important?

    3. I'd like you to prove that you are actually in space, not in the NASA base.

    4. What made you want to become an astronaut?

    5. What do you think when you see Japan from space?

    6. What are the most amazing natural phenomena that you have ever seen from space?

    7. Is there anything in the universe that cannot be seen from earth?

    8. What would be the biggest challenge if people decide to move to Mars?

    9. What is the most inconvenient thing about living in space?

    10. You have been on several missions to space. On your first trip, what was the hardest part about coming back to earth?

    11. What was the hardest part of your training and tests on earth?

    12. What does the aurora borealis look like from space?

    13. Many different countries and companies are trying their best to explore space, but I don't think they should compete with each other. Instead, we need to unite together, because we are all human beings; we are all on one team. Mr. Hoshide, what do you think about it?

    14. As the captain of the ISS, what do you think is the most important part of your job?

    15. I want to major in "space engineering" at university. So, could you please tell me what kinds of. technology you would want to be developed in the future.
     
    PU2OZT likes this.
  2. IW2BSF

    IW2BSF Ham Member QRZ Page

    radio contact is scheduled for July 22, 2021 at 6:14 pm JST (Fukuoka, Japan), (09:14 UTC, 5:14 am EDT, 4:14 am CDT, 3:14 am MDT and 2:14 am PDT).


    Seinan Gakuin Junior Senior High School is a private, six-year coeducational school and is among the oldest private schools in the Fukuoka area. In 2003 the school moved to the new campus in the Momochihama area of Fukuoka.

    The school events that are tied into the ARISS contact include satellite operations, space research, and ham radio’s historical function. The school’s ham radio club will be participating/supporting this contact.


    The public is invited to watch the live stream at: https://nasatosw.space/
     
    PU2OZT likes this.

Share This Page

ad: CQRHam-1