ad: k1jek

13 colonies

Discussion in 'Contests, DXpeditions, QSO Parties, Special Events' started by K5AGE, Jul 4, 2016.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Left-2
ad: L-MFJ
ad: Left-3
ad: abrind-2
ad: Radclub22-2
  1. K5AGE

K5AGE Ham Member QRZ Page

This is my first year in HF. I have been having a ton of fun with the 13 colonies special event.

Does the certificate only show the ones you worked? Or do you only qualify if you get them all?

A few of those are pretty tough to get through. I am sure next year I will have improved my setup enough to make it.

RM
    KF5ZPV

2. AC5RM

AC5RM Ham Member QRZ Page

It shows the ones you worked.You can get the certificate if you work any of them...if you work them all, then add a "Clean Sweep" stamp,and a stamp for each of the bonus stations. Great fun! This year marks my fourth year in hf, and my fourth clean sweep. This is probably the only special event that has me chasing paper...:rolleyes:

3. WB0MPB

WB0MPB Ham Member QRZ Page

It was very fun getting them. I got my 13th one last night. RI was my hardest but I got it. Now I am doing the paper work. It is going on my wall.

John, WB0MPB

4. KZ8O

KZ8O Ham Member QRZ Page

I got my tech license in May and my gen in June. The initial reason for licensing was for my r/c hobby but have gotten into the radio hobby as well. I was tuning around 40m last Friday and found a 13 colonies station. Webbed up on it and thought it would be fun. I'm in SW FL with plenty of thunderstorms (noise) and a modest ham setup. I was on the radio off and on Friday through yesterday and last night got the twelfth and thirteenth stations. After our sons had left, my wife was suggesting I get on the radio to see if I could get all thirteen.....up til now, she didn't pay much attention to my new hobby beyond thinking some of the sci fi noises that come out when tuning around were funny (her liking it is a good thing!).