ad: l-rl
ad: abrind-2
ad: Subscribe
ad: L-MFJ
ad: Left-3
ad: Left-2
  1. KB3SKU

KB3SKU Ham Member QRZ Page

Hi i need to ask this to make sure.Ill probably get flamed anyway but oh well im used to it,its the only way ill learn lol.

I know as a Tech i can talk on 10m SSB only but with 6m im not really sure,can i talk on 6m fm or is it just SSB?

I did look at the frequency list and all it says is voice for 6m but doesn't say SSB same goes with 10m but someone told me it was only SSB for 10 meters,which im glad they did.

Please help.

Thank you in advance for the help.

2. PA3AMZ

PA3AMZ Ham Member QRZ Page

SSB (USB) at 6 meters too, at least in segment 50.100-50.500.
    My source: http://www.arrl.org/FandES/field/regulations/bandplan.html

Edit:
    (Read also: http://www.uksmg.org/content/6mb_p_hb9qq.htm )

Last edited: Jun 2, 2009
  3. W9PSK

W9PSK Ham Member QRZ Page

This is not a flame, ok? You need to get a copy of the band plan through the arrl website. It's free, and it's an excellent resource for the very question you are asking.

Attached Files:

4. KB3SKU

5. KB3SKU

I looked at that like i said in my first post but only thing i see is Phone,nothing about SSB for my tech license range :(

I see in the key but where 6m is it shows green wich is phone and image and red which is RTTY and data. it doesnt show anything for yellow which is SSB. This is what led me to my question about 6m. I do look at the band plans,honest.looking at the band plans it would lead me to believe i could talk in FM 6m like i can on 2m and 440.

Now for 10m it does show yellow which is SSB,for my class .

Sorry for that thing about the flaming. im so used to it now i kinda expect it lol :)

6. K7JEM

K7JEM Ham Member QRZ Page

As a tech, your privileges above 50 MHz are identical to those of general and extra. The only difference between the licenses is in frequency access below 30 MHz.