ad: elecraft

APRIL 1-2, 2017 THE AM RALLY aka "Behind the AM Button"

Discussion in 'Contests, DXpeditions, QSO Parties, Special Events' started by N1BCG, Jan 27, 2017.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Left-2
ad: abrind-2
ad: Radclub22-2
ad: L-MFJ
ad: Left-3
  1. N1BCG

N1BCG Ham Member QRZ Page

Do you have an HF receiver? Lots of AM on 75M (3870-3890) and 40M (7280-7300).

2. W6FYK

W6FYK Ham Member QRZ Page

FT-817
    I am a Technician.
    25 years.
    WAS 50Mhz.

3. KW4KC

KW4KC Ham Member QRZ Page

I looked on the amrally web page and I can't seem to find if there is a formatted exchange... Does anyone know what the exchange is supposed to be at a minimum?

4. N1BCG

Very casual, like A.M. Just enough info for filling out the log (see www.amrally.com) or you can chat as long as you and the other stations choose.

5. W0WDF

W0WDF Ham Member QRZ Page

I got the TS-590S and the SB-1000 set up last night and had a QSO with a gentleman running a Viking Ranger.
    He said the Kenwood sounded good and he wouldn't have known it was a rice box if I hadn't told him.
    I'm not going to change anything and run it like it is. Ready for the Rally !

KA4KOE and WB4IUY like this.
  6. N0YPD

N0YPD Premium Subscriber QRZ Page

Gonna play around myself this AM rally should be fun.

. Hope the bands are cooperative.

7. N1BCG

If you want to try to pull off the incredible, rumor has it that WA1LGQ in Connecticut will be on 50.4 as well for this event!

8. KP2XX

KP2XX Ham Member QRZ Page

I've been running my IC 7300 with good reports using the following sets:
    Bass set at +1
    Treb set at +4
    Mic Gain at 36 *
    Comp at 3
    * using a Yamaha CM 500 headset

I will be on the AM rally driving a pair of 3-500Z with about 10 watts

73, Jim KP2XX

WB4IUY likes this.
  9. KM3D

KM3D Ham Member QRZ Page