ad: HamHats-1

Hamcation 2022

Discussion in 'Hamfest Reports & Videos' started by KN4ULD, Feb 12, 2022.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: L-MFJ
ad: Radclub22-2
ad: Left-3
ad: abrind-2
ad: Left-2
  1. KV6O

KV6O Ham Member QRZ Page

Curious, was the attendance down as well? Understand some regular vendors were missing. I would expect the attendance to be lower than usual due to covid and the demographic involved.

I suspect getting back to normal is going to take a few years, so long as covid gets to be less and less an issue. Dayton will be a good indicator!

I hope they get the $28 hamburger thing sorted. That kind of stuff makes me not want to return to a venue.

2. WB7PMP

WB7PMP Ham Member QRZ Page

My guess is that attendance was perhaps 60% of what it was several years ago.

3. W4QG

W4QG Ham Member QRZ Page

I've been attending for 30 years. I agree, swap and tailgate areas probably down 25%.
    A number of empty tables in the swap building. A few long time traders were AWOL.
    Some deals to be had for sure, others asking new prices.

One thing I did notice is that there were more RVs there than I have seen in several years.

Food reported to be not good and expensive. I brought my own.

I didn't bother with the main building other than a brief walk through, not my thing.
    I did notice some major vendors/manufactures missing.

I think next year, with COVID hopefully behind us it will pick back up.

4. N4FO

N4FO Ham Member QRZ Page