ad: CQMM-1

The new Buddistick Pro from Buddipole, Inc.

Discussion in 'Amateur Radio News' started by W4FDT, Sep 4, 2021.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Left-2
ad: Radclub22-2
ad: Left-3
ad: L-MFJ
ad: abrind-2
  1. K5QBF

K5QBF Ham Member QRZ Page

You’ll need to call or email if you want to get one before he gets them on the site.

M1WML and KC5HWB like this.
  2. W4FDT

W4FDT Ham Member QRZ Page

Thank you. Hey I had no idea that posting a video about a product that ive been using successfully and love would cause such a mess. I have just decided that I would go through the thread and reply to those who genuinely were trying to get info about the product. I do not work for Buddipole, although I do consider Chris (the owner) a friend. I have always been able to call him up and ask questions or get advice and help and if hes not right in the middle of something and sometimes even if he is, he takes time to help and ive been using the Buddipole system since around 2012. THATS a company that I like spending my money with. Is the Buddistick Pro the best portable antenna out there?? Well, I would think thats a subjective question, because the best antenna is one you can use successfully. My goal with the video was to show everyone what comes in the kit, how to put it together and share that ive used it successfully in my Parks on the Air activations, so successful I earned the Kilo (1,000 contacts) award from that specific park with just that antenna. Does that mean anything to the ham radio world? Probably not much except that at least in my instance it performs and im sure it will perform for you too. There will be other videos out soon on how to tune the anteanna, etc.. My video was not a full review of the product, it was a quick view of what it actually was and how it was constructed. I would hope that anyone viewing the video would do their research before spending their hard earned money just as I would and do. So, I suppose some of the Chum Stirrers are correct,