ad: AbAuRe-1

Ham College 61 - Extra Class Begins

Discussion in 'Amateur Radio News' started by W5JDX, Feb 9, 2020.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: L-MFJ
ad: Left-2
ad: Left-3
ad: Radclub22-2
ad: abrind-2
  1. W5JDX

W5JDX Ham Member QRZ Page

Are you ready for Amateur Extra?
    Ham College episode 61, our 1st Extra Class episode has been posted. What’s on the exam?

01:03:17

Download
    YouTube

F4HPX, W8LLW, W4POT and 5 others like this.
  2. KY5U

KY5U Ham Member QRZ Page

As usual great content.

W5JDX and HB9EPC like this.
  3. W2CSI

W2CSI Ham Member QRZ Page

Thanks for the video I am studying for my Extra test.

NJ1S, W5JDX and HB9EPC like this.
  4. W4LLZ

W4LLZ Ham Member QRZ Page

Is this video covering the current Extra exam or the one that is coming out in July 2020?

5. HB9EPC

HB9EPC Ham Member QRZ Page

Une super initiative:), bravo.
    a+Chris

W5JDX likes this.
  6. W4POT

W4POT Premium Subscriber QRZ Page

They say they are using the July 2020 and after pool in the video.

W5JDX likes this.
  7. W8LLW

W8LLW Premium Subscriber QRZ Page

Yeah those fellas do a good job with their educational videos, entertaining too. Thumbs up for their Elmer contributions. The only down side would be if you are planning to take the extra exam soon, it will be months before their final session. For those interested in the other classifications, their sessions are all available on YouTube.

W5JDX likes this.
  8. W5JDX

We are covering the Extra pool that begins July 1, 2020.

9. NJ1S

NJ1S Ham Member QRZ Page

Real quick correction for there video. 35 minutes into the video they said the extra test has 75 questions. This is incorrect. Its a 50 question test pulled from over 600 questions. 73s DE NJ1S VE VT

10. W6ZD

W6ZD XML Subscriber QRZ Page

Is there a video covering the Extra Exam content for the current pool of questions? I am taking the exam in 2 weeks.
    Thanks.

KC1ILH likes this.
  11. W4LLZ

Thank you I'm anxious for the next episode #62!!!