ad: M2Ant-1

FCC Notice of Proposed Rule Making: Hams to lose access to 3.3 - 3.5 GHz?

Discussion in 'Amateur Radio News' started by WY7BG, Dec 6, 2019.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Left-2
ad: Radclub22-2
ad: abrind-2
ad: Left-3
ad: L-MFJ
  1. WY7BG

WY7BG XML Subscriber QRZ Page

My use of 3 GHz spectrum in my business is a matter of public record. What isn't clearly visible is the help I've given to hams in using it under Part 97, or my other wireless consulting work (which is proprietary).

However, I'm not going to waste my time responding to trolls with clear vested interests. It appears that this particular troll's goal is to poison discussions that involve hams retaining existing spectrum or obtaining new privileges, so that he personally profits.

The moderators should take notice.

2. NK4K

NK4K Ham Member QRZ Page

Yeah, there's just too much for my brain to wrap around on 5G LTE. I'm about to go sacrilegious on you now: Even though I was a cellular engineer in a previous life, I own no cell phone now. (OH MY GOD! NO CELLPHONE?!!! ) You must fight to get a decent contract, or get a free Obama phone. Either way, the call drops as if a tech doesn't like what your saying and hits the reset. Always conflict. Try to get into the land-line system and nearly always at 4pm on a weekday all you get is a fast busy. Cell to cell? Fine. Same fast busy if you dial back into cellular from the land-line switch. I'm just tired of it. Very tired. The companies say they want reliability, but they allegedly hire unqualified beginners without degrees or electronics/HAM experience to retrain in their own image, and we the consumers regret it.

So, I just gave up.

Yes it would be somewhat cool to keep the segment near Doppler Weather Radar and microwave ovens. We used to bring a waveguide out the bottom of an Amana Radar Range and use that for experimenting. I forget how many watts that is, but it must be over 450. Big 24' dish and you're smokin the airwaves.

3. K6CLS