ad: Radclub22-1

JS8Call 2.0 - Multiple transmission speeds, a new multi-decoder, and typeahead functionality

Discussion in 'Amateur Radio News' started by KN4CRD, Nov 30, 2019.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Left-2
ad: Left-3
ad: abrind-2
ad: Radclub22-2
ad: L-MFJ
  1. KB1MCT

KB1MCT Ham Member QRZ Page

Yes, yes it does.

I'm kinda new at the hf game myself, but does anyone else love watching thier propagation on pskreporter?

2. N3HGB

N3HGB Premium Subscriber QRZ Page

This was my first try:
    JS8.jpg

I didn't have much time and am a total n00b at this. I did get it to transmit and it shows up on pskreporter. I need to learn more about this and get someone to answer me!
    One thing is the program did not want to work unless I enter a maidenhead grid, which is a bit of an issue with a moving platform. I think I just made up a random one to get it going. Can the program take GPS input?

3. KA1BSZ

KA1BSZ Ham Member QRZ Page

After dealing with a scammer and finely dealing with the real mc coy, JS8 is about the easiest program to work with. Works really great! I can't find any flaws whats so ever. great product!

KN4CRD likes this.
  4. KA1BSZ

5. KA1BSZ

I agree,just what the doctor dx ordered!

6. N3HGB

I need to figure out how it works, but even my bungling first attempt sure got out, I got some EU spots on PSKREPORTER on 40 meters with about 10 watts.

7. WA3JR

WA3JR Premium Subscriber QRZ Page

Indeed! A digital solution for real, bona fide, weak-signal and poor propagation QSOs that enable you to converse with your fellow hams. The genius of KN4CRD enables you to have so much more than a simple digital contact betwixt your computer and that of a fellow radio enthusiast. Oh, RTTY and PSK31 still have their place in our nostalgic hearts, but this is the digital mode of "now".

Thank you Jordan!

KN4CRD likes this.
  8. EA4BPN

EA4BPN Ham Member QRZ Page

Hi