ad: elecraft

What is Ham Radio

Discussion in 'Amateur Radio News' started by KB7TBT, Jun 8, 2019.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Left-3
ad: abrind-2
ad: Radclub22-2
ad: L-MFJ
ad: Left-2
  1. KA4AQM

KA4AQM Ham Member QRZ Page

Quick to the point, just enough graphics to tweak interest...well done.

2. KQ6XA

KQ6XA Ham Member QRZ Page

The younger generations tend to see such blatant mansplaining as either insulting or embarrassing to watch.

See if you can find yourself on this flow chart :)

[​IMG]

I find it amusing :rolleyes:

By the way, when was the last time that you climbed a mountain?

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

with radio gear...

[​IMG]

How about climbing a 1000 ft rope?

Last edited: Jun 10, 2019
    N2EY and W0PV like this.
  3. W5MIL

W5MIL Ham Member QRZ Page

Oh, Lord.

WU8Y likes this.
  4. K6MTS

K6MTS XML Subscriber QRZ Page

5. KY5U

KY5U Ham Member QRZ Page

Take this scenario.... I meet a woman I have no knowledge of who has a question that is poorly phrased. Do I,
    1. Ask her to rephrase the question risking her thinking I am talking down to her?
    2. Assume I know what she means and answer the question wrongly giving her bad info which makes her angry?
    3. Assume she is not versed in the topic of her question and ask her if I can explain it to help her rephrase, risking that she thinks I am talking down to her?
    4. Play 50 questions to get at the root of what she wants and have her mad at me for not understanding her in the first place?
    You see, today you set the stage for making it almost impossible to speak to a feminist without offending. You seem to suggest we treat all women like they know more than us and leave them alone.

Life is a series of intelligence mismatches at times. I have been both mansplained and womansplained on topics of which I am an expert. It happens. Maybe it happens to women more. There has to be a better way that getting your knickers in a twist about it.

W5MIL likes this.
  6. AC0GT

AC0GT Ham Member QRZ Page