ad: MyersEng-1

MEANINGFUL ENTRY-LEVEL LICENSE PRIVILEGES

Discussion in 'Amateur Radio News' started by AA7BQ, Nov 5, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Radclub22-2
ad: Left-2
ad: L-MFJ
ad: abrind-2
ad: Left-3
  1. NC5S

NC5S Ham Member QRZ Page

Of course you are.......

2. N5USN

N5USN Ham Member QRZ Page

Quote:

Lets change the Chief's qualification! Maybe go from seaman to Chief directly. Times are changing, right? I'd love to hear your banter about the wonderful changes in the Navy in the last 20 years. LOL!

Call: N5USN Class: Technician

Says it all...

-------------------------------------------

Oh, what does it say? That YOU made a choice to go on HF and that ALL that refused to follow are beneath you? Oh please K.M.A. and I'm sure you can think about what that means.

I'm HAPPY where i am....I'm not looking to upgrade. Why must I be degraded because I'm a Tech? Do I degrade you for not driving a more expensive car? Gee Charlie, you sould really trade in that Vega.

.............Oh yeah, let's compare the US Military with our little Hobby called Ham radio.

N5USN

3. N5USN

Quote (N5USN @ Nov. 12 2005,10:12)
    I'm happy being a tech.

Of course you are.......

--------------------------

We'll of course I am. Could you PLEASE at least TRY and prove me wrong before claiming to know what's on my mind? Or is it that you are only allowed short statements?

...20 WPM extra......Of course you are!

N5USN

4. NC5S

NC5S Ham Member QRZ Page

You will be proven wrong, and proven a liar,  soon enough along with the rest who say  "I'm happy being a Tech."  or  "I have no interest in HF."

As far as me being a 20wpm extra, meet me on 14.015 anytime and we'll have a nice QSO.

5. N5USN

Quote: You will be proven wrong, and proven a liar