Callsign
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Justin Depolis Brian Hunter KB6RFI

ad: l-AmericanRadio
ad: l-assoc
ad: l-ezhang
ad: l-gcopper
ad: l-innov
ad: l-hrd-1
ad: l-Waters
ad: l-BCInc
  1. #1

    Default Justin Depolis Brian Hunter KB6RFI

    I just got ripped off from a Posting by Brian Hunter (brianhunter231@gmail.com) in a classified ad about a tube tester his friend supposedly had for sale for $250 + shipping ($283 for me) in late May. When he said it was still available I was told to send the check made out to his good friend Justin Depolis in Pomona, CA. I sent a USPS MO to him and never received a thing. I kept all the correspondence and my USPS MO receipt. Brian Hunter (probably De Polis himself) assured me the tube tester was on the way and even sent UPS updatings for an item that was never sent. The whole thing was a scam to begin with. I finally went to the internet for a search for Justin Depolis (KB6RFI) and found he is a total fraud who's been operating since back in 2004. Everything people are saying about how to safely conduct internet business is exactly right on and dumb me broke all the rules of common internet sense. Don't get stung like I did.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    744

    Default

    Back in the era When ripoff artist Mike Kirby was still active I had a similar experience, and complained to the postal authorities, since mail fraud was committed. He eventually went to jail. Send me a PM and I'll describe how I got my refund.

  3. #3

    Default

    Hunter aka Depolis got me last month for $350.00. Hunter posted ad on a site for a bird 43p and four hf slugs. Selling for his employer Depolis. Should have Googled him and checked out better. I'm going to check with postal inspectors for mail fraud.

    Bill
    K4ehl

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV USA
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Hello;

    What address did you send the MO too? If nothing else, the address will be indexed from this forum and people searching for him OR the address he uses will be put on notice.

    Thanks!


    Woody
    KF7PSG

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Rockingham, NC
    Posts
    38

    Default

    If you do a little research you will find he and KI6PMN, Caprice Canning have the same address. She had a lot of items for sale and it was a scam. Got me on a DXCC and never shipped or will respond to emails. Did the complaints with USPS and the FBI internet fraud but no results. They have been doing this for several years.
    Art N4AWP

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Rockingham, NC
    Posts
    38

    Default

    KB6RFI
    JUSTIN J DE POLIS, KB6RFI
    18 RANCHO CAMINO DR SUITE 107 114
    POMONA, CA 91766
    USA


    KI6PMN
    CAPRICE A CANNING, KI6PMN
    18 RANCHO CAMINO DR SUITE 107 114
    POMONA, CA 91766
    USA
    Caprice Canning
    2931 Via Milano
    Unit #102
    Corona, CA 92879

    This is the address I sent a MO to.
    They are slick.
    Art N4AWP

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •