|
|
-
WARNING w4ehl.eve@gmail.com
From: Everett H Latalian (w4ehl.eve@gmail.com)
Sent: Wednesday, March 21, 2012 8:51:16 PM
To: ta3alp@hotmail.com
I have an essentially brand new Yaesu FT-857D HF Transceiver with
ATAS-120 antenna in mint conditions both inside/out and comes with all
original accessories including: The original box, manual, mic,
mounting bracket, spare ATC fuses, power cord and separation kit. It
provides coverage of the 160 to 6 meter bands plus the 144 MHz and 430
MHz bands, the ergonomic layout and large tuning knob insure safe
mobile operation. And look at the receive coverage: 0.1-56, 76-108,
118-164 and 420-470 MHz, the front panel is removable and it is
remotable with the optional YSK-857 separation kit. It is a 10 out of
10 operationally and cosmetically, this unit has never been in a
smoking environment and it is still in its original packaging with out
any fault or damages, i am the original owner and i will sell the
complete unit for $700 plus insured postage.
Everett H Latalian, W4EHL
4412 Crossen Dr
Orlando, FL 32822
USA
from: Emre ALPASLAN (ta3alp@hotmail.com)
Sent: Wednesday, March 21, 2012 9:37:24 PM
To: w4ehl.eve@gmail.com
ATAS antenna, I do not want to. Because I use a base. How much money that way.
From: Everett H Latalian (w4ehl.eve@gmail.com)
Sent: Wednesday, March 21, 2012 10:21:11 PM
To: Emre ALPASLAN (ta3alp@hotmail.com)
$600 plus Fed Ex Ground shipping to your location.
From: Emre ALPASLAN (ta3alp@hotmail.com)
Sent: Wednesday, March 21, 2012 10:36:20 PM
To: w4ehl.eve@gmail.com
Okey. Pay with PAYPAL.
Send FT-857D photos please
From: Everett H Latalian (w4ehl.eve@gmail.com)
Sent: Wednesday, March 21, 2012 11:01:05 PM
To: ta3alp@hotmail.com
Sorry but my paypal has been suspended. Which other way can you
transfer money? Also get back to me with your shipping address and
phone number so that I can arrange for shipment.
Thanks
From: Emre ALPASLAN (ta3alp@hotmail.com)
Sent: Wednesday, March 21, 2012 11:10:30 PM
To: w4ehl.eve@gmail.com
1. photo : http://articulo.mercadolibre.com.ar/...t=MLA138407078
2. photo : http://www.eham.net/classifieds/detail/368099
3. photo : http://radiocb.fr/yaesu-ft-857d-hfvhfuhf/
Also : http://forums.qrz.com/showthread.php...THIS-IS-A-SCAM!!!
How could you cheat me.
-
He had me to send $320 to alecia albonoz his neice, no At250, no money. How would you like to go in with me to prosecute them.
-
 Originally Posted by KK4CWA
He had me to send $320 to alecia albonoz his neice, no At250, no money.
How would you like to go in with me to prosecute them.
Well, first you have to find out who "them" actually is.
According to the link provided, someone else is using this guy's callsign:
Also : http://forums.qrz.com/showthread.php...S-IS-A-SCAM!!!
!!!THIS IS A SCAM!!!
Someone is using W4EHL call sign, It not him it’s someone pretending to be him.
This is the Phone Number He Gave (+44 7035998754) UK Number.
KC2QMA
Ham Member
The email address given for WA4EHL does not match his QRZ email.
Unfortunately, ANYONE can setup a Gmail account using someone else's callsign.
Equally unfortunate is that it is difficult, but not impossible, to
trace an IP Address for a Gmail account. It CAN be done about %95
of the time using "ReadNotify" software. This is a "pay for service" but
they do offer a free 15 day trial. (Note: In order for "ReadNotify" to work,
the receiver MUST open the message sent to him.) So you should write
him from another account and name. A smart scammer will ignore any emails
from people he has successfully scammed. If he's really smart, unfortunately,
he will never use that account again. But then again, scammers are LAZY!
Have you tried contacting the REAL WA4EHL at the QRZ email address?
He may not be aware of this situation, but should be. Or, he may be aware
of the situation and have some information you could use.
Also, did the scammer give you the UK Phone number that he gave the other poster?
Please note that the "703" in that UK phone number is for a redirected
phone call. (Could be a cell phone, but is also commonly used to
make people think they are IN the UK, when they could be anywhere
in the world.
He had me to send $320 to alecia albonoz his neice, no At250, no money.
How did you send this money?
To what country? (Not that it matters much, some WU Transfer
Services (Like "Money In Minutes" TM) can be picked up at any WU
office anywhere in the world, even if you list on it "To Dave Smith, Seattle, WA, USA. Anyone with the Money Transfer Control Number and a "Dave Smith"
ID Card can pick up the money.
If it was sent via Western Union, you have few, if any, options. It's gone forever.
A few years ago someone got hold of one of my credit card numbers
and used it to send $165 to Puerto Rico. I got my money back with a charge-back with the credit card company, but Western Union would give me NO INFORMATION AT ALL about the receiver of the money.
Not what form of ID used, address on ID, address of the WU office
where it was picked up, not even the CITY where the WU receiver was!
This was even after I had sent them proof of fraud, a formal complaint, copy of the police report, copy of the bank charge back, etc.
WU cited "Privacy Policy". The official bank of scammers......
If you sent the funds via Pay Pal, you have options.
I'm not sure exactly how they work, I don't use Pay Pal.
Someone else will have to advise you about Pay Pal options.
-
I have the bank account they used to cash and deposit the check, its a check cashing place, they have the persons ID and adress confirmed and they know the check store uses wells fargo as thier bank, which happens to be my attorneys bank as well.
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|