Callsign
ad: sscomp
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Lucas Moore

ad: l-AmericanRadio
ad: l-assoc
ad: l-innov
ad: l-BCInc
ad: l-ezhang
ad: l-gcopper
ad: l-Waters
ad: l-hrd-1
  1. #1

    Default Lucas Moore

    Does this person ring any bells with anyone?
    lucas moore
    lucasmoore004@gmail.com

    I placed a wanted ad on here and this person has replied;

    Kindly advise if you still need items as requested as I have in stock
    for sale. Let me know and I'll get back to you.


    Lucas Moore
    +44 702 402 4594
    United Kingdom

    I am of the opinion that somone may be trying to scam me!!!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    IO93gp
    Posts
    647

    Default

    Could be real. What makes you think it is a scam?
    There is a theory which states that if ever anybody discovers exactly what the Universe is for and why it is here, it will instantly disappear and be replaced by something even more bizarre and inexplicable. There is another theory which states that this has already happened.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    St. Mary's County, Maryland
    Posts
    5,748

    Default

    It's bogus. The tip off is that the reply is completely generic and doesn't mention specific equipment.. We have had at least a dozen complaints about this in the last six months. The scammers seem to operate or (claim to be) either in the UK or Spain. In one instance they even used the call sign of a real UK ham.

    bill

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Kilowatt Alley
    Posts
    9,195

    Default

    It is a scam. All kinds of stuff about it in the Ham References forum here on QRZ.com
    "Oh what a tangled web we weave when first we practice to receive."
    -Otto Watt Sept. 5 1925

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    That black barren land that bears the name of Xanadu
    Posts
    820

    Talking Send him the money!

    Quote Originally Posted by MW6RAE View Post
    Does this person ring any bells with anyone?
    lucas moore
    lucasmoore004@gmail.com

    I placed a wanted ad on here and this person has replied;

    Kindly advise if you still need items as requested as I have in stock
    for sale. Let me know and I'll get back to you.


    Lucas Moore
    +44 702 402 4594
    United Kingdom

    I am of the opinion that somone may be trying to scam me!!!
    He sounds very genuine to me, and with a name so British as Lucas Moore, how can you not trust him?


    Now tongue out of my cheek....

    This is a (Nigerian?) scam.
    As pointed out, no specific item is mentioned, and he always carries 'stock' (even if the item is unique).

    Offer to travel down to meet him, and I GUARANTEE, you will not hear from him again

    Or.......
    There is the 0.000000001% chance he has the item you want, and then I will apologize for my cynical post.
    Paul
    XU7ADQ

    'Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former'. - A. Einstein

    Very funny Scotty! Now beam down my clothes!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Crest, Ca (just East of El Cajon)
    Posts
    23,495

    Default

    DON'T send this RB a NICKEL!!!!

    He is a ROTTEN SCAMMER!!!

    I bet you listed a WANT for an item. That is what these SLIMEBALLS are doing. Going through QRZed want ads and replying to every one they find.

    Everytime I post a WANT, they send me all kinds of these bogus offers.

    Wish I could PERSONALLY go and kick the living $#!* out of each one of these VERMIN!!!!

    I know good people who have been Hoodwinked by these rotten people, sent money by Western Union and were completely RIPPED OFF!!!

    IF ANYONE EVER asks you to send money by WESTERN UNION, it is a SCAM!!!!

    NO ONE uses Western Union but SCAMMERS looking to STEAL YOUR MONEY!!!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Toledo,Ohio
    Posts
    402

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by WA6MHZ View Post
    DON'T send this RB a NICKEL!!!!

    He is a ROTTEN SCAMMER!!!

    I bet you listed a WANT for an item. That is what these SLIMEBALLS are doing. Going through QRZed want ads and replying to every one they find.

    Everytime I post a WANT, they send me all kinds of these bogus offers.

    Wish I could PERSONALLY go and kick the living $#!* out of each one of these VERMIN!!!!

    I know good people who have been Hoodwinked by these rotten people, sent money by Western Union and were completely RIPPED OFF!!!

    IF ANYONE EVER asks you to send money by WESTERN UNION, it is a SCAM!!!!

    NO ONE uses Western Union but SCAMMERS looking to STEAL YOUR MONEY!!!
    Wow ! You aren't upset or anything,, are you Pat ?

    Or,, could it be that you got snookered by one of those LOWLIFE R.B.'s ?

    Take it EASY ! Watch your blood pressure man !

    Remember,,, The blood vessel you pop could be in your head !

    Besides,, I think you are too smart to fall for a scam like that.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Savanna, Illinois, the west coast of Illinois that is.
    Posts
    8,836

    Default

    Perhaps he is a descendant of Dennis Moore?

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qLkhx0eqK5w
    KA9VQF

    Any tool is a weapon if you hold it right.

    “The only difference between stupidity and genius is that genius has its limits.” A. Einstein

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    St. Mary's County, Maryland
    Posts
    5,748

    Default

    Yes! Dennis Moore G2ROB steals contacts from the rich and gives to the poor! DXCC for all!

  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by WA6MHZ View Post
    DON'T send this RB a NICKEL!!!!

    He is a ROTTEN SCAMMER!!!

    I bet you listed a WANT for an item. That is what these SLIMEBALLS are doing. Going through QRZed want ads and replying to every one they find.

    Everytime I post a WANT, they send me all kinds of these bogus offers.

    Wish I could PERSONALLY go and kick the living $#!* out of each one of these VERMIN!!!!

    I know good people who have been Hoodwinked by these rotten people, sent money by Western Union and were completely RIPPED OFF!!!

    IF ANYONE EVER asks you to send money by WESTERN UNION, it is a SCAM!!!!

    NO ONE uses Western Union but SCAMMERS looking to STEAL YOUR MONEY!!!
    AWWWW, com'on, tell us how you REALLY feel !

    You mean you haven't gotten an SX-88 or two from them, yet? If you haven't sent off your "deposit", how in the world do you know they are attempting to scam you, or not ? ? ?

    "You can't win, if you don't play the game ! ! ! "
    Ham Radio, Amateur Astronomy, and Model Airplanes - what better way to spend some time!

    No time is ever wasted that is spent LEARNING something !

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •