|
|
-
VK2FJDB is a valid callsign
VK2FJDB is his or her call sign .there seems to be no such call sign .?? this person in Downunder.Aus..anyone know of this person ???.
-
I take offense to this.
http://web.acma.gov.au/pls/radcom/re...arch.main_page
Go > Find Licences then type in my callsign.
The ACMA is the Australian version of FCC.
As a matter of fact, Google the name that comes up and N0YZE and you'll see I held a US Tech licence from 1995 - 2005.
-
He is Jonathan D. Bennett, Dubbo, Australia. What sort of scam did you have in mind? The zed added VK2FJDBas a user today. While that may seem more in line with a user name than a call sign, it does come up on the zed when searched as a call sign. If you have had a problem with VK2FJDB, please provide the details.
-
-
 Originally Posted by K9ZMD
If you have had a problem with VK2FJDB, please provide the details.
His only 'problem' is I asked if I could buy some advertised equipment from him. I said I would use Paypal in US dollars. He replied back that I'm a scammer!
He said I wasn't in some 'database'. What database? He obviously didn't check the ACMA website and just jumped to the conclusion that I was out to rip him off. How do you scam someone when you offer to pay via Paypal and you don't need to ship until money has arrived and is clear.
-
The QRZ database is a poor way to check if someone’s legitimate. It only automatically includes U.S. hams and even then, an individual can ask to be removed from it. To use it as a check for a foreign ham, well the OP must not have been thinking as only the ones that sign up to be listed on QRZ are included.
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|