ad: l-tentec
ad: l-Waters
ad: l-gcopper
ad: l-WarrenG
ad: l-innov

Contribute
to QRZ

Default Do any Ham Radio Shops finance?

I am a musician and I buy most of my gear through a company that allows same as cash if you pay in full within a 6 month or 12 month time perod depending on the total purchase price. I just wondered if there are similar purchasing plans for Amateur radio gear?
    Thanks.
    Jason Ferguson
    KE7VOO
    Chandler, AZ

They used to have credit applications in the catalogs but not anymore that I know of. I used to have a very dangerous thing...an AES credit card where they carried the credit. They dropped it not long after I got it. The major credit cards are used more than anything else these days. It used to be you would have all kinds of credit cards for each different company you wanted to buy from like different gas and oil companies like Texaco Arco Shell etc. Prior to Mastercard and Visa, people would carry several different cards even a dozen or more.

No, but it's a good idea and might help some of these floundering businesses to stay afloat during this economic downturn.

Call it radio equipment "layaway" if you will.

Quote Originally Posted by KC8VWM View Post
    No, but it's a good idea and might help some of these floundering businesses to stay afloat during this economic downturn.

Call it radio equipment "layaway" if you will.

Financing and layaway are two different things.
    With financing you take it home to use today.
    With layaway you take it home when it is all paid for and no sooner.
    In house financing isn't done much anymore that I know of and probably for good reasons.

Quote Originally Posted by K7MH View Post
    Financing and layaway are two different things.
    With financing you take it home to use today.
    With layaway you take it home when it is all paid for and no sooner.
    In house financing isn't done much anymore that I know of and probably for good reasons.