|
|
-
You Received 1.19 back. I received nothing back. Don't worry Mark Edward Arnold hill Will not get away with this. It was soo funny. I called up his parents house. And I beleve his sister kelly answered and said that she just received this phone number and does not know who Mark Hill was. Yet The telephone number is a land line registered to his parents address.
Last edited by KE5WWX; 12-16-2008 at 10:46 PM.
-
Looks like Mark cought another ham...
When is he going to stop?
Got me for about $700.
Like to find someone that lives close to him.
Thanks, Tim
On 12/20/08, Andre <kr5dx@yahoo.com> wrote:
Dear Tim Horvath WA3QCV,
You have received a response to your ad, titled "Looking for W7EZR", that you have running on the QTH.COM Free Ham Radio Classified Ads.
The response is from:
Name: Andre
Callsign: KR5DX
E-mail: kr5dx@yahoo.com
The response is:
I hope he did not sell you something that you never got.
Google his call, and see the qth and qrz forums.
Best of luck.
de KR5DX
--------------------------------------------------------
For your reference, here is a copy of the ad you are responding to:
Listing Number: 708331
Date Ad was Placed: 12/18/08
Name: Tim Horvath
Phone Number: 386-931-5709
Callsign: WA3QCV
Category: RADIOHF
Heading: Looking for W7EZR
Ad Message:
Looking for info on W7EZR. If anyone knows where I can locate Mark E A Mills from Bend, Or. I would appreciate a Phone Call.
Tim 386-931-5709
-
Start Knockin' On Those Doors.
kr5dx - Have you filed a police report? I am assuming you have but just want to make sure...
Also, you can start contacting the local ham organizations in Bend, OR -
There's enough hams scammed by this crook to warrant asking around town...
Central Oregon DX Club -Bend, OR http://www.codxc.com/
HIGH DESERT AMATEUR RADIO GROUP - Bend, OR http://www.hidarg.org/
Someone in these groups probably knows W7EZR or has heard him on air. I would start knocking on some doors and calling around...Bend, OR is small enough for local hams to know one another...
ALSO
try going to: http://www.vanityhq.com, enter in 97702 and you will find the local hams in the area. Be courteous and let them know (through their QRZ email or whatever contact they have associated with their calls) that lots of hams have been scammed by him. More than likely one of them will know of him will be willing to help you.
Last edited by KE7HQY; 12-21-2008 at 07:49 AM.
-
Per the previous mention of him on Craigslist:
I believe the amp is at $800. He is also selling a Chevy Corsica. Wonder what he is up to. Leaving town , maybe?
Hmm, good opportunity to supposedly pick up a car, yet instead pick up an amp.
Last edited by WB2GFC; 12-21-2008 at 09:13 PM.
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|