ad: M2Ant-1

XML Lookup service not working

Discussion in 'QRZ XML Logbook Data' started by MI0NWA, Feb 16, 2017.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Left-3
ad: abrind-2
ad: L-MFJ
ad: Left-2
ad: Radclub22-2
  1. MI0NWA

MI0NWA Premium Subscriber QRZ Page

Hi, I have a subscription but the lookup via HRD logbook is not working with QRZ. I also have a paid sub with HRD. I tried the QRZ XML test page and works fine but I am now using the free callbook.info(free) as a temp fix. There's nothing wrong on my side as HRD has no problem looking up calls via the free version so I can only assume its something to do with QRZ subscription or something.
    As a note my log automatically uploads to my QRZ log without any problem but then I have to fill in the blanks on my HRD logbook which is not the sort of thing I want to be doing while DX'ing.

Any help greatly appreciated!

Thanks

SM6EAT likes this.
  2. DL1HD

DL1HD Ham Member QRZ Page

I`ve the same problem since today. Logbook upload works fine but lookup via HRD doesn't work. I've already reported the problem to the QRZ.com helpdesk

3. W2ADX

W2ADX Premium Subscriber QRZ Page

same here -- 2 machines no xml lookup ... Session key is stuck in HRD...
    Using XML and the correct session key manually from a URL gives a correct lookup.
    Somehow HRD is using an old key?

4. WB5JJJ

WB5JJJ XML Subscriber QRZ Page

Same here. Worked a couple days ago, but last 2 nothing. HRD Logbook brings up blank data. Subscription is valid until late 2019.

Where did you find the "session key"?

5. W2ADX

http://xmldata.qrz.com/xml/?username=KD2HDZ;password=xxxxxxxxx

use your uid and password in this url and it will return a valid session key...

Then copy only the session key into this string....
    http://xmldata.qrz.com/xml/current/?s=f894c4bd29f3923f3bacf02c532d7bd9;callsign=wb5jjj

Please replace this sample KEY with your own valid key ....
    and it will return a correct xml lookup..