New youth HF net debuts on 20m!

Discussion in 'Youth Forum' started by KM4SII, Jan 22, 2017.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Subscribe
ad: l-gcopper
ad: K3QNTad-1
ad: L-rfparts
  1. KM4SII

    KM4SII Ham Member QRZ Page

    The YACHT youth net is starting a new youth net on HF! It begins today (Sunday) at 4PM EST on 14.325 +/- QRM. The net control today will be a youth operator. Anyone and everyone is welcome! Please join us today and/or some of the upcoming Sundays!

    Also, be sure to check out the YACHT youth net that meets Saturdays at 8 PM EST on the W8PIF-R on echolink.

    For more information, please check out our new website: http://yacht.younghams.org/

    And our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1748195922167148/

    73 and hope some more youth (and adults) can join us!

    KM4SII - Mason
     
    K0EVN likes this.
  2. ZL3IO

    ZL3IO Subscriber QRZ Page

    May be you should add the UTC times to encourage international participation. I'm not sure what 4 pm EST means for us but it's probably our late Monday morning.
    73 Holger and good luck
     
  3. KM4SII

    KM4SII Ham Member QRZ Page

    Oh... I should have added that! 4 PM EST is 2100 UTC.

    73 de KM4SII
     
  4. KM4SII

    KM4SII Ham Member QRZ Page

    And our echolink net would be at 0100 UTC. But when the time changes here next month, 8 PM EST will be 0000 UTC.

    73 de KM4SII
     
  5. KG7YTS

    KG7YTS Ham Member QRZ Page

    I will try to check in when I get some HF gear
     
  6. K0EVN

    K0EVN Ham Member QRZ Page

    In two months I'll have some HF gear. I'm just putting together my HF station right now. I think this is a great idea because it would be really cool to meet some more kids my age on the radio! Thanks for the information and I hope to be on soon.
    -Evan K0EVN
     
  7. KM4SII

    KM4SII Ham Member QRZ Page

    Welcome to the hobby, Evan! Unfortunately due to lack of check-ins, we no longer have the HF net. However, we still have the Echolink net at 8 PM EST which has lots of check-ins. Hopefully you can join us!

    73 de KM4SII - Mason
     
  8. W4ARW

    W4ARW Ham Member QRZ Page

    Hey guys. 15 year old, Amateur extra. Talked with mason 3 times on 20M look for me on youth roll call net by km4sii
     
  9. KM4SII

    KM4SII Ham Member QRZ Page

    Hey! I know you :D

    Hope to hear you on HF soon!

    73 de KM4SII - Mason
     

Share This Page