live webcast of field day

Discussion in 'Amateur Radio News' started by W5KUB, Jun 27, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Left-3
ad: Subscribe
ad: Left-2
ad: MessiPaoloni-1
ad: L-MFJ
  1. W5KUB

    W5KUB Ham Member QRZ Page

    It's time for the 2014 Field Day webcast!!
    Please join W5KUB.com during our live Field Day webcast this Saturday and Sunday, June 28th & 29th, rain or shine. To join the webcast go to http://W5KUB.com where the fun begins!
    This year we will provide live video of four Field Day operations in the Mid-South. . You can communicate real time with hams at these events and other hams around the world via our chat room
    Below is our tentative schedule:
    Saturday June 28th
    12:00 PM CT (1800 UTC) – Memphis, Tennessee Field Day This is a joint event with the Delta Amateur Radio Club, the Mid-South Amateur Radio Association, and the Tri-State Repeater Club. There will be HF, VHF, UHF operations, including satellite contacts. According to ARRL, the International Space Station may participate in Field Day.
    Unknown time - K4BFT, Huntsville Amateur Radio Club from the US Space and Rocket Center in Huntsville, Alabama.
    Sunday, June 29th
    8:00 AM CT (1400 UTC) - Olive Branch Amateur Radio Club from Olive Branch, Mississippi.
    1:00 PM CT (1900 UTC) - Northeast Mississippi Radio Amateurs club in Fulton, Mississippi. In addition, we will interview our friend Ray Novak from Icom as he is operating from the Fulton location.
    Unknown time - K4BFT, Huntsville Amateur Radio Club from the US Space and Rocket Center in Huntsville, Alabama.


    Join our group on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/groups/w5kub/ to keep up with us year-round.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page