KC0REY

Discussion in 'Ham to Ham References' started by AB6ND, Dec 27, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: MessiPaoloni-1
ad: Left-2
ad: Left-3
ad: L-MFJ
ad: Subscribe
ad: K5AB-Elect-1
  1. AB6ND

AB6ND Ham Member QRZ Page

I advertised over 100 copies of 73 magazines in sets and had a reply from Steven Hays KC0REY 224 N 11th. St Monmouth IL 61462 stating if he could arrange budget he'd like to buy them. Feeling sorry for the guy I said he could have them free and just pay UPS shipping. He agreed and the next day I shipped them and sent him an email noting UPS costs of $35.90. Nothing received back and sent him another email. His reply "I'm a truck driver will send money when I get home." Still nothing. Sent another email and got an abusive one in return.
    Frankly the $35.90 won't bankrupt me but I dislike the thought of those magazines being in his hands when there are many genuine hams who would appreciate them.
    This was in early November so I presume by now he is arranging the sale on ebay. If you see 73 magazines with my name and address on the label you'll know where they came from! Steven is hardly a credit to the Ham fraternity.
    AB6ND

2. AB6ND

Thanks for the tip Dan but polite emails reminding him bring forth abusive replies. Earlier today I had an email from another of Steves victims and I gather I'm one of at least three. I'm not talking about a piece of equipment with which he may feel was described unfairly. It's 73 magazines.
    Best wishes,
    AB6ND

3. KA9MOT

KA9MOT Ham Member QRZ Page

Roy,
    I sent the money. I have never sent you an abusive email. Perhaps you'd be so kind as too copy and paste the abusive email here in this topic. Let everybody see it.
    I have recieved a letter from you stating that if you haven't recieved the money by Jan 5 you were going to sue me.