ad: Mountaingoat-1

Joe Rogan Experience No. 1064 with Jessica Rosenworcel of the FCC

Discussion in 'Amateur Radio News' started by HI8ESF, Jan 19, 2018.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: L-MFJ
ad: Left-3
ad: Left-2
ad: abrind-2
ad: Radclub22-2
  1. HI8ESF

HI8ESF XML Subscriber QRZ Page

Hello!
    I'm a brand new Ham novice. Just wanted to share with the forums that Jessica Rosenworcel, one of the 5 seats on the Federal Communications Comission was a guest of the Joe Rogan Experience podcast. She was co-guest alongside Eddie. They talk mostly Net Neutrality (she opposed the net neutrality ban). They also talk some politics, current affairs, etc.). It is interesting that by the end of the podcast she did weigh in her that certain "less used parts" of the electrical spectrum could be put to more use, creating secondary and tertiary rights which could be useful for "making our phones more powerful". Does that mean cutting into part of the spectrum reserved for Hams?
    Jump to the 1:17:00 mark to hear her.
    Heres Podcast on itunes
    https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/the-joe-rogan-experience/id360084272?mt=2&i=1000399925443
    Here's the Youtube Link

73's

AJ4LN likes this.
  2. HI8ESF

HI8ESF XML Subscriber QRZ Page

A note: For some reason on itunes, the discussion of using more of the spectrum is on 1:17:00 . On Youtube its about 10 mins earlier at about the 1:08:00 mark. This due to the fact that the podcast has ads and the youtube version they jump right into the conversation. Just listen around the 1 hour mark.

3. NU4R

NU4R XML Subscriber QRZ Page

Like LISTENING to paint dry!:(

W4AAX, AD0JA, AD0MV and 1 other person like this.
  4. WY7BG

WY7BG XML Subscriber QRZ Page