ad: ProAudio-1

Is 14.275 Mhz normal amateur radio?

Discussion in 'Ham Radio Discussions' started by KA1HOT, Apr 3, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: L-rfparts
ad: Subscribe
ad: K3QNTad-1
  1. KA1HOT

KA1HOT Ham Member QRZ Page

Hi all, I'm only a novice but have been studying to upgrade.

My boyfriend has a nice Icom radio and we sometimes listen to 20 M with a dipole.

We often hear this guy from Michigan and a guy from Florida on 14275 who sound somewhat mentally challenged. I'm having trouble learning everything to pass my test and I can't understand how these guys have passed any test.

I guess it's good they have something to do and have nothing against challenged individuals, but they seem to cause lots of trouble, and are nasty to nearly everyone they talk to. And the guy from Michigan is always calling people gay.

We've also listened to 80 Meters at night and hear lots of strange behavior there also. I like learning new things but I'm beginning to wonder if this hobby if for me.

Is all this normal?

LoisAnn

Bogus post, please ignore. Terry, K7FE

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 3, 2008
  2. NA4BH

NA4BH Ham Member QRZ Page

ANOTHER TROLL >>>>>>>>>>>> Nice Try............

Yes it is normal, don't upgrade !!!!!

Last edited: Apr 3, 2008
  3. KA4DPO

KA4DPO Premium Subscriber QRZ Page

It is absolutely not normal. Normal amateur radio is much worse. Suggest you take up a different hobby.......

4. KV6O

KV6O Premium Subscriber QRZ Page

No, it's not normal. Just do a search here on QRZ with "14.275" and you'll find plenty if information. No need to rehash it here, yet again.

Steve
    KV6O

5. W2BBQ

W2BBQ Ham Member QRZ Page

Hi LoisAnn,

No what you've heard on 14.275 is not typical. Are....you..."that way?" No ? Well then there ya go. Ham radio cuts across all segments of society. You'll meet, talk to and hear all kinds just as you would in any hobby or on a walk in a busy public park.