Have you ever been skipped during a net?

Discussion in 'The YL Zone' started by KC9ZHV, Oct 14, 2016.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: L-MFJ
ad: Subscribe
ad: MessiPaoloni-1
ad: Left-2
  1. KC9ZHV

KC9ZHV Ham Member QRZ Page

Have you ever felt like just getting off the air for awhile? I am still new at participating in nets tonight for the first time I figured i would set my alarms and check into a yl net.. I don't wanna say which one but I didn't feel exactly welcome really.. They net control just stated its a new one but never called on me during the net for comments and at the end i awkwardly asked for a recheck knowing that she heard me.. What would you do? Would you have asked for a recheck? I don't know.. Maybe i overstepped it probably doesn't matter I will just from now on ignore this net.. Its not like i had alot of comments to say anyway i guess... But i thought well i would try a new beginning by checking into the net.. Im probably going to try an HF net tonight and see if i get better luck.. Its very rare i check into yl nets in the first place.. So the big question is what would you do?

MI0YLT and K3LI like this.
  2. KD0CAC

KD0CAC Ham Member QRZ Page

Since you are new , and probably never been a net control , you may not know all the legitimate reason this could happen .
    That's aside from you interpretation , that she skipped you on purpose .
    Generally speaking I would never stop dealing with a group because of one person .

3. KC9ZHV