ad: elecraft

Go To Circuits

Discussion in 'Homebrew and Kit Projects' started by VK4FFAB, Apr 13, 2017.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Subscribe
ad: l-gcopper
ad: L-rfparts
  1. VK4FFAB

VK4FFAB XML Subscriber QRZ Page

We all have them, favorite circuits we grab when building a new project. Why reinvent the wheel every time if you don't have to. So I slapped a few of mine on the one circuit board and set it off to get made in China.

I got a few things wrong in my layout, i am no pcb designer expert. But a few footprints really needed moving, but nothing I could not fix with a dremel and bending things with the tongue at the right angle to make it fit. I have fixed them in my layout if and when I decide to get another batch made.

On the board we have Si5351a VFO, AF Amp and Tx Rx switching. The boards are designed to stack with double height headers. The 4 sets of headers are to route power, signals from the Micro Controller and and the like between boards, with major connections done with SMA patch leads. Eventually this will end up as a 3 band 2 to 5w CW transceiver with DC Rx and active AF filtering. It should all fit on 5 boards.

And because you get 10 of each board for $5 I have enough boards to build different rigs :) I have learned a lot getting these boards made. Now to make some radios.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

N1OOQ likes this.
  2. OH2FFY

OH2FFY Subscriber QRZ Page

Nice ++++

gregW:) OH2FFY

KV4PD and VK4FFAB like this.
  3. KV4PD

KV4PD Ham Member QRZ Page

Excellent idea!

Chad KV4PD

4. N1OOQ

N1OOQ Ham Member QRZ Page

Name names! Who are these cheap board vendors?

5. VK4FFAB

PCBWay

6. KD8DEY

KD8DEY Subscriber QRZ Page

I did a google search.
    Aparently they give you $50 credit on your next purchase for a positive review.
    also people have been paying for express service (24 hr delivery) and when it doesnt happen
    they dont refund the additional fee paid for the service even if it took 3 days to get the 24 hr package...